18 months of Elixir in production at 2nd largest sport website in the world

« back to News

18:00 BST (17:00 UTC; 19:00 CET; 10:00 PDT)

Bleacher Report, a division of Turner Sports, is the second largest sport website in the world. At peak times they deliver over 1.5 billion page views per month and serve over 200,000 concurrent requests to their mobile apps alone.


What you’ll learn:
Dave Marks, Sr. Director of Engineering, and Ben Marx, Lead Engineer will:

  • Review the how and why of porting Bleacher Report’s most critical apps from Ruby to Elixir.
  • Highlight the initial challenges of adopting a young and unfamiliar language
  • Talk through the benefits realised having run Elixir in production for the last year and a half.

Register

« back to News

Posted on July 5, 2016

Tags: